Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bob Boylen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bob Boylen

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

David Hilleary

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have found that Bob Boylen's State Farm Agency is very easy to work with, provides good professional advice and always looks out for my best interest."

Chad Nehrt

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"This morning, I dropped into Bob Boylen's agency unannounced. The staff acknowledged me immediately, and Luke saw me right away. Within a few minutes, Luke had looked at my files, and answered my questions to my complete satisfaction. What a great crew!"

Robert Buchholz

December 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been working with Bob for my life insurance for 7+ years now. If you’re looking for highly personalized and knowledgeable service, I strongly recommend giving Bob and his team a call. Great guy. Great agent."

Ronald Kramer

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for over 23 years. Great service and easy to do business with. A truly value added broker. Even better than the commercials!"

Jasmine Dipietrantonio

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob Boylen and his team have been absolutely amazing! During one of the most stressful times of my life they were very happy to help get me through it, in fact they treated me like family.. I am so thankful to know this wonderful team of people & highly recommend Bob to anyone looking for the best coverage & a warm welcoming family.. Thank you again!"

Steve D

March 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Bob's office for years. Always easy to get insurance matters taken care of with anyone in the office. Quick response times if you're unable to get in touch."

LOVE life

November 12, 2020

1  out of  5
"The south Portland office never answer their phones sometimes don't even call you back and I feel like they're pricey compared to other insurance"

Ronald Thibodeau

September 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Bob is a wonderful person who really cares about his clients. He goes above expectations to help you."

Tom Coward

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Bob Boylen has been our agent for many years. He provides great service, always friendly and helpful. We've moved many of our policies over to him and are always satisfied with the results. Bob and his staff answer our questions promptly and efficiently. We recommend him often."

Ivy Mead

May 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Bob as your local State Farm agent. He's been my agent ever since I moved to Maine and moved off of my parents' policy. Bob had some big shoes to fill considering how great our family's agent was, but he has absolutely exceeded my expectations. Bob and his wife Jen are super friendly and very patient when asked to explain policies. They were super helpful and prompt when I bought my first house and needed coverage too!"

Chris Rowe

May 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have had a couple of unfortunate incidents over the past 8 months. After being rear ended on the highway and some water damage in my house, Bob has really lived up to State Farm’s motto “Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there.” Thanks Bob for all your help and great service!"